Kim McDougall Author

Valkyrie Bestiary Reading Order

The full length novels of the Valkyrie Bestiary should be read in order because there are definite character and story arcs to follow. The shorter novellas and novelettes add details to Kyra's backstory, and don't necessarily need to be read in any order to be enjoyed. 

The order below is the chronological order of the stories in Kyra's time.

Please note that upcoming publishing dates are estimates only. I do my best to keep to the schedule but sometimes s@#t life happens.

Book 0.2 (Novella)

The Girl Who Cried Banshee

Coming: May 27, 2021

Book 0.5 (Novelette)

Three Half Goats Gruff

Pub date: August 2020

Book 1 (full length novel)

Dragons Don't Eat Meat

Pub date: August 2020

Book 2 (full length novel)

Dervishes Don't Dance

Pub date: October 2020

Book 3 (full length novel)

Hell Hounds Don't Heel

Pub date: February 2021

Book 4 (full length novel)


Coming Fall 2021